Traveling to Wicked Awesome Boston

In life one of the most enjoyable and awesome thing is traveling, exploring and seeing parts of the world. I am especially excited to be traveling to the Super Wicked Awesome Boston, Massachusetts again for the second time Since August 2013 in less than a year. When I was landing to Boston in August 2013, I remember this warm, welcoming feeling as I was overlooking the beauty of it all, and I knew right away I would love it. It is not really the city, but the people there are so warm, friendly, strong, committed to each other, and particularly my great friends there, whom I call my family. I am excited to be reuniting with them in less than a week. They mean the world to me, and just being there with them, spending quality time together, creating everlasting memories is all I want. “Boston isn’t a city, its a family” of which someone had quoted a while back.

Last time I flew down, and this time we decided to take a road trip down which will take about 8 and a half hours. I am so used to road trips, and it will be nice to explore the scenery. I know on my Facebook I tend to talk about Boston a lot, and post up photos of the city, the logos of the teams and all that, but I just cannot help myself. To fully explore Boston and suburbs, you would need at least 2 weeks with the attractions, going to Cape Cod, New England, Rockport. Rockport has wicked awesome lobster at the Lobster Pool Restaurant by the water. The reason why I say Wicked Awesome is that New England, Bostonians say those words, and add super so in their accent, they say “Supah Wicked Awesome”. In my previous blog, I taught people how to do the Boston Accent. You will see what I am talking about.

This has happened many times where now people would ask me about Boston, what there is to do and see, where the hot spots are, attractions, museums, and the iconic Harvard University which I had the pleasure of seeing. What a huge school. I don’t know how the students are able to find their classrooms in such a huge campus. I’d go crazy, but I love Harvard Square. I even got to touch John Harvard’s shoe on his statue. I also got to eat and drink beer at the Cheers Bar which is also known as the iconic TV show which aired in the 80’s. The real one closed down, but the replica is almost exactly alike to the show, but you see the juke box, and all sorts of things back from the show, and they put on the theme song of the show in one part. It is pretty wicked awesome. I also visited the Boston Harbor which is right by cheers, also Quincy Market where I bought some Boston Stuff to take home with me. It was very nice. Visit the Boston Common as well. There is also a Duck tour where there is a vehicle that goes on water and on the road and that is the ultimate Boston experience.

I can’t wait to share stories when I come back. Heres to the Supah Wicked Awesome Boston! CHEAHS!(Cheers)

2 thoughts on “Traveling to Wicked Awesome Boston

Leave a comment