The Promise Film

The Promise is a film directed by Terry George and also written by Terry George and Robin Swicord. Running time is 134 Minutes. From Survival Pictures Studio. A Drama.

Produced By
Eric Esrailian, Mike Medavoy, William Horberg

A love triangle begins between an Armenian Medical student Michael and an American journalist in Paris named Christopher and an Armenian-born woman raised in France, Ana, during the final days of the Ottoman Empire in 1914.

Michael resides in a small Village in historic Armenia, on the eastern part of the Ottoman Turkish Empire. He promises himself to a rich woman of the village to gain 400 gold coins as dowry. That gives him the allowance to travel to Istanbul – the city known then and now to Armenians by it’s historical name Konstantinopoli. He then befriends the son of a powerful general.

Filming began in Autumn of 2015 in Malta, Spain and Portugal. The film premiered at the 2016 Toronto International Film Festival (TIFF) on September 11, 2016. Open Road Films acquired rights of distribution to the film . It is set to release at the end of April 2017 on the 21st.

Music Soundtrack from

The Promise
Written by Chris Cornell
Written by Serj Tankian

The actors and participants of the Promise are Christian Bale, Shohreh Aghdashloo, Oscar Isaac, Angela Sarafyan, Tom Hollander, Charlotte Le Bon, James Cromwell, Jean Reno, Rade Serbedzjia, Michael Stahl-David, Tamer Hassan, Numan Acar, Kevork Malikyan, Marwan Kenzari, Marco Khan, Igal Naor, Amanda Tenen, Ozman Sirgood, Stewart Scudamore, Alex Maruny, Roman Mitichyan, Alain Hernandez, Sandy Dell, Nicolas Bosc, Armin Amiri, Julian Villagran, Garen Boyajian, Andrew Tarbet, Alana Kyriak, Anthony Rotsa, Antonella Axisa, Jean Claude Ricquebourg, Aaron Neil, Nacho Aldeguer, Mario Tardon, Rick Zingale, Christophe Morabito, Jonathan Pyatt, Portelli Paul, Miguel Monteiro, Pedro J. Poveda, Mario Opinato, Alejandro Pantany, Juanan Moreno, Milene Mayer, Can Berk Cetin, James Chanos, Attig Kowalski, Pau Colera, Ayoub El Hilali, Diogo Andrade, Alfredo Montez, Massimo Portelli, Andre Marques, Stephen Buhagiar, Tiago Costa, David Fernandez Fabu, Paco Franco, Joao Sirgado, Ayoub Aghil, Jean Marc Valente, Cristina Artacho, Leonardo Progano, Alejandro Manuel Lopez Garrido, Lino M. Gomez, Bruna Gonzalez, Jose Miguel Rodrigues, and Nancy Ellen Shore.

Dedicated in memory of the Armenian Genocide of April 24, 1915. 1.5 Million Armenians Massacred and exterminated by the hands of the Turkish Government where lands were also stolen from us and Mount Ararat. This Film “The Promise” was film to show an example of the crime committed by the Turks and to this day, they continue to deny the Armenian Genocide.

Click the following links for more information, photos, videos and more.

2 thoughts on “The Promise Film

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s