I Don’t Do Well with Long Distance

Life is an unexpected and unpredicted thing and you don’t know what happens from one day to the next. When you are with family and friends, and then the next day, they tell you that they are moving away somewhere for either a Job, When you get married, or new beginning or whatever else. It makes us sad that those moments of togetherness are now numbered, and sometimes people move away so far that you need to get on a plane and see them as driving could take many hours and sometimes days.

I really don’t like distance and I am never good at it. I am sure a lot of us aren’t good at it as well. Wishing all my family and friends were all in one place. I feel like we are losing so much precious time being away from the people that mean the most to us.

When you find the love of your life and get married, and it is a long distance relationship that you are having, you have to consider and think about it if you are reading to leave where you came from, if you are ready to part from family and friends and the life you once had. You need to be ready for new beginnings, new life and new scenery. You really need to think about it. Long distant relationships are a lot harder to maintain then when you find someone local and can go and come.

When you see someone locally, you can go and come as you please and you really get to spend time with that person a lot more and see what He/She is like even more. Sometimes or most of the time talking through text, phone and social media platforms is great as long as there is communication, but it is better to understand a person when you see them.

It is very important to make time for everyone and everything in our lives. We need to make sure that we learn to manage our time. All of us are busy in life yes with so much going on, but at the same time, we must take a few steps back and think about those who matter to us.

Nothing is more better than seeing each other face to face and creating memories together and being able to get together whenever. I really wish everyone was in driving distance within an hour, not aircraft distance. 😦 it breaks my heart. I love all my family and friends. Sometimes it’s strange how life is when people need to relocate. So much time goes that we can never get back. Time is precious and people are precious. We need to spend as much time with our loved ones as much as possible.

One thought on “I Don’t Do Well with Long Distance

  1. Jules Strawberry says:

    I fear this; I moved from Dallas 3 months ago. I am always so excited to hear from my Texan friends!

    Lilly & Lucas skyped for 1.5 years, met in person, and are now happily married. Long distance can work! (Their story is documented on my blog.) Yet, I know they’re the exception to the rule.

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

