Why I Do Not Post Photos In My Blog Posts

Hello, I know some of you wonder why I do not post photos in my blog posts or seldom. I usually like to keep my readers in imagination of everything in our lives and in the world. Don’t get me wrong, I love to post pictures, but I like to keep my blog strictly my blog posts where I can just merely focus on writing, and giving people that picture in their minds while reading.
I know they say photos attract and keep people entertained while reading, but I love giving my readers that imaginative thinking.
What is your blog style? What kind of content do you add? Everyone has a style right?

8 thoughts on “Why I Do Not Post Photos In My Blog Posts

  1. mukhamani says:

    I love writing but I also enjoy trying to match my photos with what I have written. There is a feeling of satisfaction when my writing and my photos match. ☺

  2. Jnana Hodson says:

    I always envisioned Jnana’s Red Barn as a text-driven site, but early on I started adding original photos, sometimes to illustrate a posting and sometimes as stand-alone “postcards” from my home and yard, my town, and my ventures around the region. More recently I’ve added my book covers as a means of promoting additional readership through links there, too.
    Two of my related sites, Chicken Farmer I Still Love You and As Light Is Sown, have some years been heavily illustrated, while my genealogical blog presents whatever I’m able to dig up (no pun intended).
    There’s no need to apologize for not using photos, paintings, or drawings. They do increase the likelihood of getting “hits,” but a good headline or opening sentence can be just as effective — and don’t overlook the impact of a handful of tags.

  3. Chris White says:

    I see where you’re coming from. Personally I like to mix media using words, photographs, cartoon, vidoeo clips and so on. My two blogs are very factual so I like to break up the written information. All the best. Kris.

  4. Carl Weber says:

    I typically use a photo if: 1. I took it and it was part of the inspiration for the post. 2. The photo adds to the image I am trying to convey. Or 3. I make an image of a single word. Photos or not good writing and relevant topics rule the day. Thanks for posting and for asking.

  5. Kevin says:

    For the most part, I do not include photos unless they are necessary for illustrative purposes. When I post a poem, I will post only the text. When I post about the latest progress I have made on my current project, I will include screenshots or photos where it makes sense to do so.

Leave a Reply

