Adult Colouring Books – Therapy to relax the mind and body

Recently, I discovered something incredible. I saw something that was awesome. A colouring book for adults. I had to do a double take, and I picked up the book to see what it is all about. I saw so many patterns, designs, mandalas, arts, and all sorts of pictures that are so well done, but you definitely need to be detail oriented, choose the right colours and definitely have the eye for it. You need to organize what colours you will choose for the design. It also can be whatever you want it to be, but you really need to concentrate and stay focused. One mistake can ruin the whole picture.

 

Also, if you see 2 designs on one page back to back, it is wise to use pencil crayons, and then if you see 1 design on one page and skips the back part and into another picture on the next, make sure you put a cardboard or something so that when you use markers, it won’t bleed through the paper.

 

I am sure by now, some if not everybody knows about these adult colouring books. You can get all kinds of them. Depends on what you like.

 

I bought a case of markers that has 100 colours in there, and I bought a package of pencil crayons that has 24 colours, but I am going to buy more of those. I am so happy and excited that we adults can colour too. You are never too old to colour. They say these adult colouring books are like therapy and it has been a proven fact that it helps you de-stress, and make you get into colouring and not stopping until you are done the page. It keeps your mind from wandering and thinking about other things.

 

It is so therapeutic and I recommend this to anybody who has an interest to colouring or just about anybody. It is incredible what you can do with being creative and thinking about the colours and everything to choose. It all depends on what you like to do with it. There are tons of different colouring books you can find. You can even buy them online or print them out on the computer and do it yourself instead of buying them, but the books are also nice to have.

 

It will definitely bring back the kid in you again, it will be an enjoyable time. I have been colouring for the past couple of weeks and I feel like my whole body and my mind is so calm after. Try it out. You will not be disappointed. Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Adult Colouring Books – Therapy to relax the mind and body

  1. uniquelyyourscards says:

    I’ve been coloring for awhile now, and am amazed at how many coloring books for adults there are! One interesting note for crafters is that this new “fad” is to create wrapping paper, greeting cards and now journals. I found a booklet of 5″x 7″ flowers at Joanne’s Craft store last month. Parts of the flowers can be cut out for card backgrounds or elements. The journals, available at Michaels, have printed borders on the pages, each suitable for coloring. For more information, you can check out my blog.

Leave a Reply

