The Many Attempts of Weight Loss

In life we sometimes get off track with gaining a lot of weight, and do not make the best decisions when it comes to food, and drink choices. We look for that fatty, sugary, and other substances that put so many calories and pounds on our body. It is so easy to gain all that, but its so difficult to lose that weight we put on our bodies.
It takes a toll on ourselves with sometimes having health issues, as well as not feeling comfortable, and not being able to wear the clothes we want to. I have failed many times on losing weight and keeping it off. I just began letting myself go each time that I am doing well.
I began to do it all again in the last couple of weeks. I stay away from soft drinks and other sugary drinks, and I strictly just drink water now. 8 Tall Glasses of it. Water is the magic drink that cleans out your system of impurities and so much more. Now that I began to look after myself and to take charge of my lifestyle, I know what I have to do to set my goals, and to stick with it.
I have read many articles on weight loss and everything has to do with moderation, and portion sizes. I am excited on this journey to having a new body and a new outlook on life. Once I lose all this weight I want to lose, I will feel better and feel more energetic. I am very excited to share my stories with you all weekly and update you on my progress.
I have a lot of surprises in store for my readers, and how I am able to lose the weight with discovering new techniques and ways to do it. It is not going to be easy, but I am going to do it.
I will begin with a 10-15 minute walk the first week on the treadmill everyday, and then I will increase it to 5 minutes per week as I get used to the pace and then I will go up to 45 minutes and even up to an hour max with speeds of 2.5. In the beginning, I will begin with speed 2 and then increase it to 3.5 to 4 speed to walk faster and faster.
I just do not want to over burn and over do myself with hurting my lower leg calve muscles to the point where I do not want to do it anymore. The problem with people who have a lot of pain is that, they tend to over do it and that is not good either. I know the professionals say that you have to be in pain to see results, but sometimes it doesn’t work that way. It depends on your physical self and what you can handle.. too much is not good.
They say no pain, no gain, but actually, you have to exercise slowly first and then pick up the pace later. Not right away during the first 2 months of exercise. So important to not over tire and over work it. Not a good idea.
Lots of water is key and eating more fruit, veggies and eating protein as well as keeping the Carbs to a minimum. Do not cut everything out. That is wrong. Do not starve yourself either.
Anyway, I will be back to discuss my progress next week, but I will be writing other things within the week. Stay tuned… Best wishes to those as you all go through weight loss mission too.

5 thoughts on “The Many Attempts of Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

