Feeling a Sense of Belonging

In life, people in this world have skills and talents. It is especially wonderful when people discover that. We all have greatness to spread to the world. My skill and talent is to write. Writing has been a passion of mine for so many years. over a decade and a half I should say and even more.
In the recent years, I have had the opportunity to visit Los Angeles 3-4 times, which is the entertainment hub/capital of the world, where opportunities in film, writing, and other aspects of it are there. Over 250,000 people are there working in the entertainment industry and that is such a large portion. You see studios, film academy and lots of celebrities and production crew and staff all over the place with film trucks for TV show, commercials and film.
I feel and know that I belong in Los Angeles, California. I felt this automatic connection as its my chance to shine the world, shine myself and shine the entertainment industry. When I held that real Oscar Academy Award in my hand and meeting a celebrity there, really made me feel so awesome. So, I really felt that sense of belonging when I was even landing there.
I know there are many opportunities to write here in Canada, in Toronto as well as sending my material with just a click of a button to Los Angeles, but what would be incredible is to change my scenery for a while and go up close and personal in Los Angeles and see where my luck and my writings will take me.
 I can even write monologues for talk shows such as Conan O’Brien, Ellen DeGeneres, Late Late Show with James Corden, The Talk, and many more that are situated in Los Angeles.
Now, its not what you know, its who you know in those Studios such as Paramount, Warner Bros, Fox Studios, CBS Studios, NBC Universal, Hollywood Film Production,  ABC, Imagine Entertainment, Amblin, and etc… I believe with word of mouth, it can be a lot easier to get your foot in the door, but sometimes its the luck of the draw too.
I was visiting CBS Studios and Warner Bros, but I could not get into the gates without a ticket or passes, but I did admire them from the outside and that was amazing to see. Someday, I too will have that pass and go in freely. Lets hope and pray that I can be in that all.
I wish the same for you all who are trying to reach goals. All the very best!

One thought on “Feeling a Sense of Belonging

  1. Martha Reynolds says:

    Well…….it still matters WHAT you know!!! LOL You can’t just start writing monologues for celebrities without any experience.
    Talin, if this is your dream – and you’ve been saying it for quite some time now – you MUST move to Los Angeles. What are you waiting for???
    Do it! And best of luck as you follow your dream!

Leave a Reply

