How I Got to Hold The Real Mr. Oscar — The Academy Award Oscars Story

As I was strolling through Rodeo Dr on June 3rd, 2016. in Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, I stopped by this Jewelery Store called Peter Marco. I was walking around the observing and looking around at super expensive Jewels from Necklaces, Rings, Bracelets, Earrings and so much more that Just a bracelet costs a person’s Yearly Salary. I looked around some more and I found that there was this gold statue that caught my eye, then I quickly realized it was Mr. Oscar. I asked the Jewelery Store worker who happened to be Armenian just like me, and I said. “Is that the Real Oscar?” He said, “Yes It is the real deal”. I said Oh my goodness, that is just beautiful and so awesome.

He said we won it for our store and because we supply our jewels to the actresses during the oscars and other Hollywood events around the city of Los Angeles and some movies too. Then I asked if I can hold Mr. Oscar, and he allowed me to. He said I don’t normally allow people to hold it, but for you I will make an exception. I was ever so grateful and thanked him so much for that opportunity that many people do not get to.

The Oscar was pretty heavy when I held it, so when at the Academy Awards when the winners of the award accept it and say its pretty heavy, I will know what they talk about. I was at a loss of words when I held it. I didn’t realize I was holding a piece of Entertainment History and a very important part of it. Then I took pictures with it in my hands, and It was a moment I will never forget. Probably one of the best moments ever in my life. I couldn’t believe what I had in my hand and to this day I couldn’t believe it.

I love Los Angeles so much. Its where I feel I belong.

One thought on “How I Got to Hold The Real Mr. Oscar — The Academy Award Oscars Story

Leave a Reply

