Missing Jay Leno & His Headlines

There was a show that I used to enjoy and watch almost every night before going to bed and it was The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. I remember when he used to share Headlines everyday and the headlines were about errors in newspapers whether its a spelling issue, or a “You Had One Job” type of error and advertising that were absolutely hilarious. I used to enjoy watching it with my family and friends.

I really miss it a lot. Now that Jimmy Fallon has taken over, I was hoping that he would bring the headlines to his show with of course getting permission from Jay Leno and the show broadcaster from it. I have sent Jimmy Fallon and the crew many e-mails about getting the headlines back into The Tonight Show, but no response. I guess with all the e-mails and messages they receive on social media per day, It tends to get lost and probably never even read it yet.

I Miss Jay Leno a lot. I love Jimmy Fallon too. I just wish he could bring some of what Jay Leno’s show did to his production. I know that wouldn’t be right to take things off from another show that was there, but they should continue the tradition. Headlines was my absolute favourite and it was done in such a way, that I just laughed my head off.

I just miss it. Did you enjoy headlines too?

One thought on “Missing Jay Leno & His Headlines

Leave a Reply

