Ellen DeGeneres – The Best Oscar Host Ever – I Vote Ellen for 2015

On March 2nd, 2014, in Los Angeles, Hollywood, California, the 86th Annual Academy Awards, The Oscars took place at the Dolby Theatre. A night that is celebrated by Film and Entertainment Excellence in the past year. Ellen DeGeneres hosted the grand event which is the most biggest night in Hollywood, which turned out to be a great success. Ellen DeGeneres is a natural and a fabulous host and she did such an incredible job. Throughout the night I was left in suspense as to wondering what she would do next, on what would happen. Ordering Pizza was one of the coolest things ever and it was an Armenian Pizza Delivery Man named Edgar and the Pizza place Big Mommas and Poppas is owned by an Armenian, which is amazing.

Ellen DeGeneres showed up in a princess dress after one of the commercial breaks. She then went in the audience and gave us more surprises. Ellen then took selfies with many celebrities, such at Julia Roberts, Jared Leto, Bradley Cooper, Brad Pitt, Angelina Jolie, and many more. She then tweeted the photo and crashed twitter down for more than a million retweets in such a little time. It was one of the most retweets in Twitter history. She then updated her twitter account throughout the evening while she was hosting. Social Media soared, and buzzfeed quickly began producing articles and funny things which I enjoy that website a lot.

The Fashion, Make Up, Glitz, Glamor, Dresses, and the whole night was just spectacular and of course there were things that were seen like Jennifer Lawrence falling down, how people photobombed each other, so on and so forth.

I have loved Ellen since she started with her own talk show. I am telling you, she is somebody whom I really respect, admire and appreciate so much. I vote Ellen to host the next Oscars in 2015. I had so much fun watching the Oscars 2014. It felt like I was there, and it felt like I was part of the fun, the red carpet and so much more. Hopefully one day I will physically be there, dress up and be part of the most exciting night in Hollywood. Best wishes to Ellen and I hope that you get voted in to be the host for Oscars 2015.

4 thoughts on “Ellen DeGeneres – The Best Oscar Host Ever – I Vote Ellen for 2015

  1. Becky98 says:

    I agree, Ellen should definitely host again next year! She was so wonderful and I doubt many other celebrities could do as good a job as she did.

  2. Sanderella's Crochet says:

    I hope so too!! I enjoyed it so much! She really knows how to have fun, make people laugh, and throw a party! I have never enjoyed the Oscars so much as this year….I think the stars thought so too! Sandy

Leave a Reply

