Days Are Getting Longer. I Like This Time Of Year

In the last 2 weeks or so, I have noticed the days getting longer and spring is not so far away now. I cannot believe were almost at the end of January. The first month of 2013 is almost done and now were going into February. I really like it when its visibly noticeable when the days are getting longer. by 5 or so it would have been dark already, and now its almost 6pm where its getting dark. I guess everyday or every 2 days the days seem to get longer by a couple of minutes here and there, and the morning sunrise and light seem to come earlier. I really like it when days get longer. Winter makes everything dark, dull, cold, freezing, and nights are so long. In the summertime we have daylight past 9pm and even close to 10pm. Now some people who go to work in the dark and come home in the dark.

Now there are freezing cold temperatures this week in Canadian cities, towns, but we have been very lucky with the amount of snowfall we have been receiving, but I should not speak so soon as there is about a month and a bit of winter left. I also really enjoy when the days get longer, When I am driving or when I am looking outside and just admiring the light. Its amazing. This time of year is my favourite. I actually pin point when it gets dark and when it gets light. I will see tomorrow how further we get with the light. Every week it increases. I will keep a look out for that everyday. 🙂

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Days Are Getting Longer. I Like This Time Of Year

  1. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx says:

    EXACTLY ….. i love the summer, I love the sun, I love the daylight, I love everything about summer, nice Blog.

  2. 8020sund says:

    I was just thinking about this yesterday. I’m really not a fan of winter, but seeing the days get a little longer gives me hope that the snow will be gone soon and spring will arrive:)

Leave a Reply

