My Favourite Movies Of All Time

Yesterday on Television, on TV Tropolis, they were showing some older films and I watched Airplane and Airplane 2: The sequel, and I really love those kinds of movies with that humour. most of the actors in the movie passed away in recent years. It is still hard to believe that Leslie Neilson passed away. Anyway, I know the movie so well, that I knew exactly what they are going to say or the next scene. It was so funny and I still laugh every time. Some movies you watch and watch again and still laugh like it is your first time watching it. Some movies you just watch once or twice, but the rest you can watch several times. i just don’t like the commercials when I watch the movies. I know there is a way to delete the commercials while watching a movie, but I don’t have that feature like TiVo or something. Anyway, Here are my movie choices of all time.

The Ugly Truth, Home Alone, Home Alone 2 Lost in New York, National Lampoons Vegas Vacation, Christmas Vacation, European Vacation, Airplane, Airplane 2, Weekend At Bernie’s, Dennis the menace, Father of the Bride, Mrs Doubtfire, Forrest Gump, My Girl, Naked Gun movies, Hot shots, hot shots part deux, Babies day out, Hangover, Hangover 2, Campaign, Vince Vaughn movies, Will Ferrell, Ben Stiller, Bradley Cooper, Alex O’loughlin, and so many other actors movies and so many other movies. I am such a big movie fan, I love comedy, romantic comedy, I like the notebook, dear john, and I like to get new movies all the time, and go to the theater once in a while. It depends if it’s a really good movie. or else I just wait for the DVD or Blue Ray to come out to the stores?

What are your movie choices? What do you like to watch? What are your interests when it comes to entertainment? Soon in the coming weeks I will be doing critics on movies and what they mean to me and I will be giving my insight on them. I will be doing that soon. Stay tuned! Have a lovely day!

 

13 thoughts on “My Favourite Movies Of All Time

  1. Glor says:

    I completely agree: movies are awesome and I, too love watching faves from back in the day. My all-time fave is mr&mrs Smith, meet the parents, something about Mary, and white Oleander to make a few. I love the Hannover movies too, salt, etc.

  2. brianitus says:

    Airplane: Loved the part with the kid teasing Jabbar about on sucking on D. That drinking problem was also classic.

    Remember “Top Secret”? Loved that movie, too. It’s similar Airplane.

    Other favorites: History of the World, The Producers, To Be or Not To Be . I’m including the Star Wars movies in my list of favorites. To add, there’s Pulp Fiction! Blade Runner, Indiana Jones movies. Come to think of it, there are a lot more movies to add to that list. 🙂

  3. LetSdeG says:

    I love Airplane, too! Leslie Nielsen was a wonderful actor and very handsome even as he got older. I like to watch The Matrix and Lord of the Ring trilogies whenever they are on television. I’m also a big fan of The Godfather movies. Clearly I have a thing for movies in three acts. 🙂

  4. IM Sirius says:

    The Quiet Man (1952)
    John Wayne, Maureen O’Hara. Directed by John Ford.

    Wayne said it was his favorite film of his career. If I recall correctly, Wayne, O’Hara, and Ford had to agree to shoot a western to get Republic Pictures to make this film because it wasn’t their usual genre. Visually it’s a beautiful film (Irish countryside), and I think Maureen O’Hara is one of the most beautiful actresses of all time.

Leave a Reply

