I Have Been Discovered By A Travel Advisor!

I am so excited to announce, that I have been discovered by a travel consultant with all the tips and all my travel blogs I have written over the last few months, and said that I am such a good travel advisor, and now I may have a great job as a travel consultant for airports, cruise ship travel, and among other advice to give to clients who travel. Who knows, I may get in and I may get into the world of travel and that would be one incredible thing. Lets see how things pan out, but lets start with I got discovered. Only a matter of time until I land a great job and a great future ahead of the travel industry. Lets do this. I am keeping this short today because I am going to head out and celebrate my happiness and being discovered is something I really appreciate. I cannot name the travel consultant as I would like to keep that confidential but it is one of the big travel companies out there. Anyway, I am so happy! Thanks for believing in me and giving me energy! signing off now 🙂

20 thoughts on “I Have Been Discovered By A Travel Advisor!

  1. E Wooten Jr says:

    Congratulations. 🙂 Now I’m waiting to be discovered by someone either through LInkedIn, Elance, WordPress, Facebook, or Twitter. Man, might as well throw Pinterest in there too.

  2. Martha Reynolds says:

    Talin, I really hope this is a legitimate and viable offer. You had mentioned earlier that you got the job. I’m not sure why you can’t name the company. Anyway, I’m hoping it’s all good. In part, the author of this article states, “Some of the reputable host agencies are America’s Vacations Center, Magellan 360, Cruise Planners, Nexion, GTM Travel Group and Travel Planners International. But realistically, if you want to make any money in any industry, you must be willing to work at it. Period. If you want a good list of reputable companies to begin a career in travel, check out the list maintained by the industry trade publication Travel Trade. And here is a link to the entire article. http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/20213935/ns/travel-travel_tips/t/want-be-instant-travel-agent-beware/

    Just hoping it all works out for the best.

  3. wherethedaytakesme says:

    This is all good news, but the bigger part is have you applied to any jobs yet as a travel advisor, have you gone to any travel adjencies and looked for work in that field. All the best for you though.

  4. Mary says:

    Oh wow, that’s awesome! That is a dream job of mine…so happy for you. I look forward to hearing more about this new chapter for you.
    -Mary

Leave a Reply

