I Recieved One Of The Best Compliment’s Yesterday

Yesterday I was at a shopping mall, and all of a sudden I am in a clothing store looking for some clothes to buy for when I go away, this lady I am assuming is in her 40’s comes in and starts looking at clothes as well, She gave me a compliment on the outfit I held in my hand, and she said that would look really great on you and that looks so hip. I said thank you. She then looked at my eyes, and she said, You have the most gorgeous eyes I have ever seen. Why cover it with glasses? She said invest in transparent contact lenses, because those eyes are a shame to cover up. I said aww thank you so much for that compliment. I said to her I get that a lot around the people I am with. She said they are very right about that. Then she said, really think about getting contact lenses. I said to her, I have had contact lenses before but it wasn’t working out. I have put them in and everything, but it just isn’t for me. She said, try it again. You will stick to it this time I am sure. It was pretty awesome to hear that about my eyes and someone I don’t even know complimenting me on choice of clothing and my eyes at the same time. She seems like a lovely lady who tells people like it is, and I like that in someone. I wish I became friends with her though. Probably we may cross paths again sometime soon. Hopefully. she was a nice person too. There are great people in this world who care about others even if they are strangers. You never know what happens day to day. You maybe in a Mall, you maybe somewhere else and all of a sudden this person or people can come up to you or you meet with them and everything becomes awesome. It is actually not the first time this has ever happened to me. I love it all the time, and I am so grateful to her for saying those sweet things. It made my day and it was so timely for me. Yesterday before heading to the mall, I was kind of speculating on going, but then I made the effort to say, Talin, lets go to the mall. My trips are nearing, so I have to get ready for it. I am quite excited and happy and want to travel in style. I rarely buy clothes, but when its absolutely necessary, I do. Fun times are coming up soon and I want to be happy with the purchases I make. So now I won’t be buying anything else for a while now. I am satisfied with what I have now. I don’t want to be an impulse shopper that is for sure. ๐Ÿ™‚ Well, that is the kind of day it has been for me. Lets see what is in store for today, tomorrow and other days. All the best.

10 thoughts on “I Recieved One Of The Best Compliment’s Yesterday

  1. Missus Tribble says:

    People often comment on how blue my eyes are, and the fact that I look quite a bit younger than I actually am. I’ve been told I should try contacts as well, but I can’t stand the thought of putting a foreign object in my eyes!

    I’ll stick with my glasses (because I happen to like them anyway) and compliments about my soft skin and my readiness to smile ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Bella says:

    Talin, this just goes to prove that there’s still nice people in the world! I love it when I meet people that compliment others. To me, there’s no better evidence of self esteem than someone who sees the beauty in others! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

