Talin’s Breakfast Of Champions

Today I decided on talking about my breakfast of champions that keeps me fueled for several hours. Everyday, I like to include an egg or two in my breakfast. I love eating breakfast and I never miss it. They say breakfast is the most important meal of the day and you must fuel up to start your day with healthy foods to get you on your way to a new day and new adventures. I recently started putting more veggies and fruit into my breakfast. I love my eggs in the morning. I don’t really have the sweet stuff anymore like with the syrups, and stuff. I like to eat foods with more energy and less fat. I get so happy whenever I eat this breakfast. It gets my day on track and I am so dependent on my breakfast.

My breakfast includes:

1-2 eggs, Cucumber, Green Pepper, With that non oily bacon either Chicken Or Turkey bacon with no fat and Cavendish or McCain Hash Brown Potatoes —

1 Banana, then I have either 100% Whole Wheat toast or I have 100% Whole Wheat English Muffins, Then I put sugar free natural Jams like Strawberry or Blueberry . The real deal.

For beverage I like having tea in the morning, then I drink some water and if I have Orange Juice in the house, I drink that instead.

 

I try not to miss any meals during the day and breakfast is one that I never do. Gotta love it 🙂

 

11 thoughts on “Talin’s Breakfast Of Champions

  1. Nancy Nutrition says:

    Wow, that is a lot of food for breakfast. Two eggs = 154 cal. 1 oz. turkey bacon = 66 cal. 1 patty of frozen hash browns = 63 cal. 1 banana = 72 cal. A whole-wheat English muffin = 130 cal. 2 tablespoons of sugar-free jam = 20 cal. An 8-ounce glass of orange juice = 110 cal. Total for breakfast is 561 calories, and a lot of carbs and sugar. Just sayin’.

  2. Nancy Nutrition says:

    Let me amend this. Your breakfast as stated would be 815 calories in total, 26 grams of fat, 1,102 mg of sodium, and nearly 100 grams of carbohydrates. NOT a healthy start at all, Talin.

Leave a Reply

