My Book Is On It’s Way of Being Written

Hello, I would like to update you on my book, I am writing — A Blogger In Me, Expressing My Life, — I am on my way to the chapters of my book. I have already written the introduction of my book and thank you’s to all my fans, followers, family and everyone who has helped me along the way. I am so excited for everything going on in my life and I am just so happy with the progress. With this rate, I will be done my book in no time and I will be on my way to get it proofread and get the show on the road and be on my way to book stores and travel to sign autographs and everything. I cannot even be more happier than I am now and all the progress I have made with writing it. I already created my book cover too. The back cover will be interesting. That will be completed toward the end. It is a little summary of what my book entails and among everything else. I will be writing in it all next week and I will make deadlines for myself so I keep myself on track of everything I complete. Super awesome. 🙂 Off to write more. Talk to you tomorrow.

14 thoughts on “My Book Is On It’s Way of Being Written

  1. Martha Reynolds says:

    So…….I guess you’re NOT going to school for journalism. To be a writer for Oprah’s magazine. Or on the Ellen DeGeneres show. You may be done in no time, but please, I’m begging you, Talin – get it proofread by a real editor, not someone who will smile at you and say everything is wonderful. Books are rarely written “in no time.” It sounds as if the most important part of all of this is that you get to “sign autographs and everything.” Well, whatever matters – it’s your thing. 🙂
    P.S. The title of your blog should be “My Book is on ITS Way of Being Written.” Its, not it’s. Just sayin’, kiddo.
    http://MarthaReynoldsWrites.com

    • Harry H says:

      Being a writer isn’t about signing autographs! What do you really want, Talin? Be truthful with yourself.

    • Missus Tribble says:

      It should also say TO instead of OF.

      Talin, I love your enthusiasm about this project, but please do tread carefully. If you are serious about finding a publisher as opposed to self-publishing then you are going to be in for a lot of rejection letters before you find a publisher who is interested in your work. Stephen King didn’t make it in a week – he wasn’t taken seriously for a good 15 years.

      You are not about to be the next J. K. Rowling or Terry Pratchett, so please don’t imagine that you will be signing copies of your book for adoring thousands. Terry was a journalist before he became a writer and therefore he was already highly trained and disciplined in the art of the written word.

      Books need a solid plot and structure and cannot be written in “no time at all”. There is a lot of stress, blood, sweat and tears involved and your protagonist has to be strong and believable. I have a friend who published his entire blog full of amusing anecdotes and true-life stories (and corny jokes), but it took him about ten years from the time I first knew him before he felt confident enough to publish. Another friend has been working on the sequel of her first book for the last nine years, getting all the fine details correct, ditching characters and making sure that the story is consistant with the original.

      Whether it’s based in fact or written as fiction, a book is a labour of love and it tells almost as much about the author as it does about the characters within the story. With this in mind I would take your time and really plan hard for what it is you wish to express.

      Please accept this comment as the constructive and friendly criticism that it is intended to be 🙂

  2. Peter Smith says:

    You’re deluding yourself if you genuinely believe you’ll be signing copies of your book. At best, if you you ever actually finish it, it’ll be self-published and read by close family and friends. You need to have some life experiences first to have any credibility writing a book of this nature. And you need to either write in your native tongue, or seriously get some help with English – your blog is painful to read as the technical errors are just too great. It’s nice to aim big, but master blogging first before going on to a book. Try writing some researched posts that inform – your mindless positivity just has no backbone. The platitudes of a young, inexperienced girl are not worth reading.

Leave a Reply

