Going To Amusement Parks When I Was In My Childhood

There have been many times when I have been to amusement parks in Toronto when I was a child and as well as Disney World in Florida. Every single time I would hear where going to Canada’s Wonderland, Canadian National Exhibition, Ontario Place, Wild Water Kingdom, African Lion Safari. All the places, I would be the first one to be ready. I myself loved thrill rides. I used to go on everything after I turned a certain height. We stopped going when I was 14 years old. I grew out of going to Amusement parks, but they were a lot of fun. I think I will go this summer to Wonderland to try the rides behemoth and leviathan roller coasters. I remember in 1998, we went to Disney World in Florida. We made a road trip to Florida and we decided to travel to Orlando from Daytona Beach. It was a fabulous time. I remember those days and miss those days so much. Hopefully someday when I have children, I will be able to take them to amusement parks and have them have the same fun I had. I will never forget my experiences. At Wonderland, I met many Soap Opera Stars back in the day and as well as NHL Hockey players. It was so fun. I actually went backstage to some of them as I had a VIP Pass to most of the shows. Now, I just see the ads on TV. I haven’t gone to an amusement park since 2000. Since I started to go to high school. 1999 Was my last summer for this stuff, but I wouldn’t mind going back into it this summer. It would be super fun.

What amusement parks have you gone to? What was your favourite?

Have a wonderful Summer!

12 thoughts on “Going To Amusement Parks When I Was In My Childhood

  1. Colline says:

    I have not been to many. I find now that the few times I have gone with my children now it is not the rides I enjoy so much, but the time spent with my family at the park.

  2. Christine says:

    Love your post! Such happy memories! I am a Disney girl through and through! I grew up in San Diego, California! My first visit to Disneyland was when I was 6 and I have not stopped yet! Now that I live in Indiana we go to WDW. We own part of the magic as DVC members! I am headed there with my best friend in Sept!
    I hope you make it back to a park, any park, this summer! And have a blast!
    Thanks for the post!

  3. bibuji says:

    Disney World is also loved in Japan. There are many repeaters. I am sorry for myself, that there was not yet Disney World here when I was a child. Tohoho.

  4. lifewithfelber says:

    High school was filled with trips to Cedar Point up in Sandusky, OH. Great memories! It’s been a long time since I’ve been to an amusement park, but maybe I need to plan a trip soon. πŸ™‚

  5. retrocharmstar says:

    I’m from Michigan so Cedar Point in Ohio is a summer time staple for amusement parks. I can’t believe haven’t been there in 2 years!

  6. Jeff says:

    We go to Six Flags Over Texas a lot, because it is close to us. They have several good roller coasters. But the best amusement park I have ever been to is Hershey Park, in Hershey, PA. It was truly amazing! Running a close second to that is Knottsberry Farm in California.

  7. lscotthoughts says:

    I grew up around the corner from Disneyland in Anaheim, DLand is my favorite! Our wedding reception was at the Disneyland Hotel, which has changed so much now…I’ve also been to Knotts Berry Farm (when my kids were little), Six Flags, but would love to go to Disney World someday…:)

  8. milsin says:

    I went to Disneyworld in 2004, and I’ve dreamt of going back there ever since. I hope to be able to return there next year, it is truly a magical place where dreams really come true πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

