I Have Found My 2nd Happy Place. Niagara Falls, Canada.

On Friday June 15, 2012, I embarked on my 3rd trip to Niagara Falls this year. I could not believe the traffic getting into Niagara Falls. It was all about the Nik Wallenda Rope Walk. We could not get close to the falls, because it was so packed and there was no where to park, so I went to my friends house and watched the whole thing from TV. We were very close to the falls. What a thing that was. He has some guts doing that. Anyway, I have found my 2nd happy place and it is Niagara Falls, Canada. I am already having withdrawl. I need to go back there soon. My first happy place is Montreal, Quebec. Niagara falls is a different place and so beautiful. The pressure of the falls is unbelievable. you could see how fast the water falls. Its crazy. Its so important to be careful around the railings and not to sit on the railings. One wrong move and you have had it. I still can’t believe Wallenda did that. He is so brave! At one point he couldn’t see, and the mist and the water was on top of the rope so he couldn’t see where he was going. Now that is very hard to do

I need to go back to Niagara Falls and just relax and unwind. I will go again this summer. I just have to! πŸ™‚ I have done quite a bit of traveling this year, the biggy was Cuba, Then Ottawa, Kingston, Niagara Falls, Montreal, then upcoming Vegas and California. Love traveling. It is awesome!

If you have not been to Niagara Falls, Make it on your to go list. You will love it. I am sure! All the best and have a safe and happy summer!

34 thoughts on “I Have Found My 2nd Happy Place. Niagara Falls, Canada.

  1. Lamberta says:

    I can only hope I can travel as much as you one day. πŸ™‚ I’ve always wanted to see places, but I’ve never had the finances to support it. It’s just always been a huge dream of mine. Glad you got to have fun at the Falls. πŸ™‚

  2. focuslikeafreakinglaser says:

    I was taken to Niagara Falls for a Mother’s Day weekend getaway by husband (and baby daughter:). I have been to all the places on your list except for Ottawa and Cuba. We recently realized that even with our daughter (not even a year yet), we have not slowed down. She has already been to five states and another country and has a passport ;). Thanks for following our blog. Looking forward to seeing your future posts! Cheers.

  3. Naomi Baltuck says:

    Everyone needs a happy place or two! Glad to hear you had so much fun, Talin! I only just heard about the show tonight, so I missed it, but I bet I’ll read about it soon.

  4. jfay1995 says:

    I would love to go there some day. My brother and his wife went last summer. I also see that one of the Wallenda’s already crossed it on his tightrope. What an amazing feat!!

  5. Being June says:

    I’ve been going there almost annually since I was 19 (I’m 37). It’s a four-hour drive. Somehow, for my husband and me, it’s like stepping outside our life while we’re there. We can return from a three-day weekend feeling as if we’ve taken a two-week holiday. I’m glad to hear someone else appreciates it. Oh, and it’s only the Canadian side; IMO the American side just doesn’t compare.

  6. jaymbecaro says:

    Hi Talinorfali! I am actually new blogger here in WordPress.com. By the way, it’s so nice to know that you have found your 2nd Happy Place. I wish all of the places in the world are as happy as what you have seen in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can also visit here in the Philippines, there are so many happy places that you can go to.

    Good luck and Cheers!

    Please, check out my blog too if you have time. It’s http://thediaryofmeblog.wordpress.com/

    God bless!

  7. dirtyrottenparenting says:

    I used to live about an hour away from Niagara Falls (Canada-side). It is an impressive view. I always loved the big New Year’s celebrations in the park next to the falls too. If you go back, you’ll have to check out Niagara on the Lake, and hike the Niagara Gorge park down to the river and as far as the whirlpool.

  8. preety92 says:

    I have never been to much places. I would really love to travel like you do, and Niagara Falls will definitely be in my list! πŸ™‚

  9. William says:

    #overtlysimple I also grew up in the town of Niagara Falls (not in the Falls :), hee , hee ) on the American side. As a matter of fact, I was born there in 1962. There are a lot of documentaries and a few movies on Niagara Falls, but In general I agree the Canadian side is more beautiful than the American side. Different visions and early decisions were made about the “way ahead” for the two sides– one natural beauty/preservation and the other based in industry, greed and money… see the result! Good post!

    • overtlysimple says:

      @William – growing up there, tourist season was a time to avoid downtown Niagara Falls due to all the traffic & lost drivers. But having spent a few years away, and going back to play tourist myself, was SO impressed by the grandeur and power of the falls. It’s an incredible place, and I agree – the Canadians have made the most out preserving the parks for the public good.

Leave a Reply

