Not In My Best Mood Today. It Has Been an Emotional Roller Coaster Today

As most of you may have read my previous blog to this one about the Manner less society today, that did hit quite a few peoples nerves. I know I received some comments that were not so pleasant to read, and from that, I have been having a really crummy day. I am not trying to be condescending and ranting about a certain issue, but I felt the need to express it. I see so many manner less people, that it has become unbelievable. If someone does not speak up to talk about it and to write about it? Then who will? I want to see a world of people that will be pleasant to each other, to be nice, to be polite, and respectful to one another and have a world of peace, happiness, positivity and love. If messages like the one I wrote does not get spread around and if etiquette is not taught to people at very young age, people will grow up to be unfriendly and impolite. I mean I did not mean for it to sound harsh which I did not, but I needed to say it. It has been on my mind to write about this topic for quite sometime now and you know its just so hard to bring up topics like this without someone or some people writing distasteful comments back to me.

I know that everybody has their own opinions and everything and you are entitled to have that, and I know that blogging is something that not everyone will agree with what is said and what is written, and sometimes it will hit a huge nerve on someone, but it is all about the blogging journey and not everything will be perfect all the time. I have been in a terrible mood all day and maybe I should not have brought up that subject, but In my heart and in my soul I really had to come out with it. I wrote a blog about not keeping things bottled up inside, and today I am taking my own advice to write about something I should have done a long time ago. I am not here to point fingers at anybody and I am not here to cause grief and trouble, but I believe in freedom of expression and freedom of speech. I want to send out these messages to people, I want to make a better world for us all to live in and to tolerate each other, to be nice, kind and do great things. Life is too short. People need to realize that the world is ours and we need to take care of it and take care of one another and have a great world.

We do live in a great world, but it is our actions that speak louder than words. Today I was very close to not blogging today and keeping today blank, but I didn’t have it in me to stop. I cannot stop. Not now. Blogging is part of my life and and writing on subjects like this is something very important to me. If people don’t speak out about something than who will? You know what I am trying to get at and say? I am talking to everybody in all age groups. I am not just pointing the finger in certain age groups. manner less people come of all ages. I really hope things change. I care too much for people.

14 thoughts on “Not In My Best Mood Today. It Has Been an Emotional Roller Coaster Today

  1. missann368 says:

    I agree. We as a global society have become truly vocal via social media when we don’t agree with something. I am amazed (and sometimes standing beside myself) of the level of disrepect to one another. People are titled to their opinion, but it doesn’t take much to show some common courtesy. It goes a long way. Thank you for sharing!

  2. rebelwife says:

    Hi, Talin!

    I don’t think you need to be apologetic or get upset by those that were upset by your post. Quite frankly, I’m in total agreement with you. I was actually planning on addressing the same subject, except in regards to telephone manners, especially with today’s cell phone-toting teens.

    Manners have definitely, in many instances, either not been instilled or been just completely disregarded. I think too many people that know what proper manners are, have been silent in this P.C.age for fear of ruffling someone’s feathers. Too bad, I say! If more people were taught properly or called out when they don’t use manners or have good etiquette, perhaps the world would be less screwed up. There is a rampant disrespect for and disregard of others by many people, today. Perhaps if manners and etiquette were made more of a priority, it would have an impact on how we, as a whole, treat each other. However small that impact might be, it would still be a positive one!

    Chin up! We’ll see you, soon! 🙂
    Julie

  3. xxxxxxxx says:

    (I want to see a world of people that will be pleasant to each other, to be nice, to be polite, and respectful to one another and have a world of peace, happiness, positivity and love.) Now what is wrong in wanting all of the above? NOTHING ! whoever feels differently then must be something wrong, only the guilty feels that way, I read it and believe my there was nothing wrong, I wish some od the people would learn and or enforce those things to the younger generation to grow up with manners and respect and all of the things that were mentioned, I felt it was all general, sometimes you have to write those things and be truthful. I know some people will critsize no matter, you can’t make everyone Happy, only the peopl with hope and satisfaction. Kudos to you Talin

  4. Miss Molly says:

    Please don’t let others “ruin your day”… you were not rude or impolite about the topic you chose to write about. It was not offensive in the slightest (at least to me). I find that when people get upset about a topic or are offended it is because they see a bit of themselves in what is being “criticized”… that is their issue, not yours.

    Keep on writing and expressing your thoughts. If not you than who?!

  5. mcolmo says:

    If someone doesn’t like to read your blog, then they shouldn’t. Nobody is pressuring them to read. Also, I would like to live in a world of love and compassion, but it seems all we get today is quite the opposite, which sucks… I’ve had my share of dealing with rude people and I’ve had it too, so don’t feel bad, you’re not alone.

  6. Naomi Baltuck says:

    Hi Talin, You are doing what bloggers do–addressing what’s on your mind. People don’t have to read your blog, or they can read it and disagree. But people shouldn’t be rude or mean-spirited. I guess that might even be the problem you were blogging about anyway. Hang in there!

  7. Chris White says:

    Hello Talin … Good days and not so good days I guess. I think that people can be over sensitive about the tone of some of the blogs we write … it is a necessary risk we all take. I have to say (looking through your blogs for a while ) that you are fortunate in getting so many comments back … mostly very kind and positive. As you know I have a blog and have to say that I rarely receive any comments at all but that never stops me and never will. I have all of about 20 followers and they are precious. So I always make sure I answer any comments received however trivial as they have taken moments of their lives to communicate with me and I find that wonderful.

  8. livvy1234 says:

    Do not look outside yourself for acceptance. Loving yourself fully, let go of the outer world for that will disappoint you again and again. You spoke your truth, Talin. Rest in emotional honesty without fear. Have a blessed day.

  9. Marc of Contemplative Pathways says:

    I wouldn’t feel too upset over adverse reactions to your observations that we are living in a world populated with seemingly “manner-less” (I might prefer other words such as rude or arrogant.) people. I think it has more to do with the age or time period we live in, and less of the affected people themselves. It is the kind of pervasive mass or collective consciousness of uneasiness which is bearing upon people. It is more than a lack of good manners and right etiquette that is being manifested in society. It is more likely due to the uneasiness of people living in a rapidly changing world and the spiritual transformation that is creeping slowly yet surely upon them, as an intrusion to their human ego’s longtime dominance.

    Remember the lines from the poem Desiderata:

    Beyond a wholesome discipline, be gentle with yourself.
    You are a child of the universe no less than the trees and the stars;
    you have a right to be here.
    And whether or not it is clear to you, no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.

    Therefore be at peace with God, whatever you conceive Him to be.
    And whatever your labors and aspirations,
    in the noisy confusion of life, keep peace in your soul.

    With all its sham, drudgery, and broken dreams,
    it is still a beautiful world.
    Be cheerful. Strive to be happy.

  10. hcmason says:

    Okay Talin listen up my young friend. You have a lot of supportive readers here and you really should not let someone bring you down or give you a bad day for voicing your opinion in your own blog 😀 So keep your chin up and keep doing what you do. I didn’t read the entire post yesterday but didn’t find anything offensive – not even the fact that manners HAVE taken a big hit over the past 10 years or so. I don’t read the blogs I follow as often as I should and haven’t made too many comments but this post caught my eye and I felt it needed a comment as well 🙂 You seem to be a good person with some interesting thoughts (which is why I followed you in the first place). Hope you stay happy and learn to ignore the ranting Rita’s of the world 😉 My grammar is not always great but hey, nobody is perfect – okay no human is :o) Stay who you are Talin because there are a good many of us that think you are great!

Leave a Reply

