Childhood Memories I Miss – Watching My Favourite Cartoons

I have been thinking a lot about my childhood memories and I miss so many things about it. The years and time are going by ever so quickly and there has been a vast change in everything since then. A lot has happened since then and it makes me appreciate on what life was before, but I also appreciate now too. My Childhood had its ups and downs. Downs at School when I was bullied ever so much, and Ups as soon as I left school to carry on about my life with my family. At Lunch time I would come home, and during the weekends after My Saturday Armenian School, I would enjoy the weekend cartoons. I rarely missed episodes of my favourite cartoons and it would take my mind off of my bullies in school and everything else I would laugh so hard.

Some of my favourite cartoons were Bugs Bunny & Tweety show, Anamaniacs, Flinstones, Sailor Moon, Disney Cartoons. Beetle Juice and Inspector Gadget. These are some of the few that come to my mind right now as I used to watch them most. I miss those shows a lot. I wish these can be reruns now. I don’t see any of these on TV Anymore. I really wish they can come back. I hope they resurface again soon. I would love to relive my childhood moments and so that now I can understand these cartoons more better and laugh all over again.

12 thoughts on “Childhood Memories I Miss – Watching My Favourite Cartoons

  1. missann368 says:

    I’ve always enjoyed the cartoons growing up. I don’t watch TV as much now even though I have cable. Of course, cable wasn’t even acquired by my grandmother until the 1980s. My watching TV was considered “edutainment”: Sesame Street, Electric Company, Mister Roger’s Neigborhood, and 3-2-1 Contact after homework was done. As far as the cartoons, I enjoyed the Thundercats, Looney Tunes, Rocky & Bullwinkle Show, Laff-a-Lympics, and SuperFriends. I could go on with a long list of cartoons LOL

  2. Rachel Rueben says:

    My personal favorite cartoon as a teen was Pinky & The Brain!

    There is a channel called Boomerang where they show old school cartoons all day long, but it doesn’t come with basic cable:( Instead of paying, I just bought several DVD’s of all my favorite cartoons and when I’m bored or depressed, I watch them to feel better.

  3. David Horowitz says:

    I totally relate, both to the “time going by” theme, and also to reminiscing about cartoons. I thought I had died and gone to heaven when the Cartoon Network came out – here were cartoons that generally when a kid I could only watch on Saturday mornings, or Bugs Bunny after school, or the seasonal Charlie Brown or Christmas cartoons. But now we had this channel on which I could watch Josie and the Pussycats in Outer Space and any odd hour of the day or night! What a trip! The other day, we watched the animated movie Rio and really enjoyed it.

  4. mcolmo says:

    Ohh, mine were Tom & Jerry, Bugs Bunny and Daffy Duck, Woody Woodpecker, Mighty Mouse and Disney cartoons, but I mean the really old ones. They always had them on reruns, alongs with The Flinstones, Scooby Doo and Yogi Bear. Also Betty Boop! Love them all!

  5. ynysmonandy says:

    Hi Talin,

    Childhood cartoons were fun, and I also like it when they come around again. It was fun when our kids were growing up, as we got to see them all over again.

  6. Hiroki_Ye says:

    What you wrote recalled mine, I have watched Flinstones and Sailor Moon too. Referring to popular disney cartoon in my childhood,should be Tom&Jerry.And there were 2 episodes on TV Of each anime at most everyda,but felt satisfied before.

  7. The Old Heave Ho says:

    Thanks for posting this it made me think of my favorite cartoons as a kid too. It put a morning smile on my face
    😀

  8. enitsirk24 says:

    I am a huge fan of the classic Bugs Bunny cartoons. I was a member of Netflicks for a while and was able to rent DVDs of the classic Looney Tunes. I enjoyed every minute while watching them.

    Cartoons are not good now-a-days.

  9. royiii says:

    I didn’t know Beetlejuice was a cartoon! The first time I saw it was in the movies – I think it was a Tim Burton film. I like some of the same ones as you did. Did you ever watch ‘Top Cat’?

Leave a Reply

