Back From Montreal, Quebec!

I cannot even begin to describe how incredible and refreshed I feel after returning from My Happy place which I call Montreal. This weekend that past went by super fast. I reunited with my lovely friends after 7 Months and reunited with my brothers In laws, I haven’t seen since the summer of 2011. It was a nice and great weekend. A first, getting on my favourite highway, highway 401 East to Montreal put the cherry on top. It was a lovely drive and I will never stop loving it and my love for my great friends in Montreal, the highway 401 east, Montreal will never ever fade. It was an emotional weekend for me too because I hadn’t been there in so long and everyone was just so excited to see me. Some said, next time do not wait so long to come. They said come more often. I said I wish I could but I will always come out whenever I am able to.

Now that I am back, I feel the need to go back to Montreal. Weekends are so short and go by way too fast.

9 thoughts on “Back From Montreal, Quebec!

  1. Kinenchen says:

    I love Montreal. I went to college in NY and we used to go for long weekends before we were old enough to drink in America… and ended up returning just for the city. Thanks for reminding me I need to go. 🙂

  2. graciouswolfpe says:

    I have lived in Montreal my entire life and I’m currently studying at McGill University in Physical and Health Education. I don’t have to tell you, but there’s so much to see and so much to do. A lovely city. No matter what tomorrow may hold, Montreal will forever be a special place for me.

  3. Naomi Baltuck says:

    I think the last time I was in Montreal was as a little girl–for Expo ’67! I remember loving it. I’m so glad you had a chance to renew and refresh, and came back safe and sound.

Leave a Reply

