A Fruitful Breakfast With Waffles

Recently, I discovered new and exciting recipes to incorporate fruits in my daily intake. So I decided to make a fruitful breakfast with regular waffles.

Here is what I do…

I chop up 1 banana into small round pieces, then I take 4 or 5 strawberries, 15 blueberries, and 1 apple chopped…. I wash the apple, strawberry and blueberries. I put them together and then I make sure they are nicely decorated around my 2 waffles… I buy the regular waffles at the store. I toast it, then I use the fruit on my waffle and eat it. No Syrup required..

There you have it 🙂

Bon apetit!

8 thoughts on “A Fruitful Breakfast With Waffles

  1. Jenny says:

    I make smoothies every day with strawberries, blueberries, cantaloupe, grapes and peaches. (Publix has a great frozen fruit bag if you can’t get fresh). I add the fruit to the blender, add fresh squeezed juice or natural apple juice, organic yogurt, flax seed and blend. Yummy!!! this is especially great in the summer when it’s hot outside.

  2. scroungelady says:

    A nice breakfast, or enjoy breakfast for dinner! Just a bit of sugar, no more than 1 teaspoon, sprinkled then mixed on the cut fruit will glaze the fruit and enhance the fruit flavors. The sugar is barely noticeable. I think Stevia would work too.

Leave a Reply

