My Experience seeing the New Holy Cross Armenian Church of Laval being built before my eyes… By: Talin Orfali

I had embarked on a wonderful journey to Laval, Quebec and I had a spiritual, emotional, physical closeness to the future new home of the Holy Cross Armenian Church of Laval, Quebec. It was an experience I will never forget, seeing a new Armenian Church being built from the ground up, seeing the hard work being put into it, and all the hard work our clergyman, and our Armenian Community, Community of Laval and all those who day and night made this possible. I love you all deeply, God Bless this beautiful new church to be and all those who will walk, pray and enjoy this beautiful church once it is built. I am ever so excited and anxiously waiting for the opening ceremonies to take effect. I will be the first one there.

It is an indescribable and emotional feeling I had being there, actually seeing it, and feeling it. Although I will miss the many memories shared in the Holy Cross Armenian Church of Laval house on Boul St Martin, but those memories will forever be cherished and new beginnings and new memories will be rendered into my heart, mind and soul in the new church on Chemin Souvenier. I love Laval, Quebec and Montreal very much. It is again an indescribable feeling being in that city. I feel like I am at home and I cannot wait to call this new beautiful church my home away from home. May God Bless, and keep this church safe and I wish for a successful building process and God Bless and energize the builders and all those who worked so hard to get to where it has got today.

The New Holy Cross Armenian Church of Laval is with me everyday in my heart, mind and soul and not a day goes by where I don’t think of it. Let new memories begin. God Bless everyone.

3 thoughts on “My Experience seeing the New Holy Cross Armenian Church of Laval being built before my eyes… By: Talin Orfali

Leave a Reply

