Christmas and New Year Holidays Are Just Around The Corner.

Hello to my family, friends, fans, and readers,

I want to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a joyous, healthy, happy, and wonderful 2012, with the best of the best for everyone!

Remember Christmas should not be all about presents and the decoration. All that matters is being with your loved ones, uniting with each other, enjoying, and remembering Jesus as he was born.

I myself donate non-perishable foods to the foodbank nearby for needy, hungry families, and this is the time of year where I go through my home and things I do not use anymore, wear, or need, I donate them to the good will or somewhere that people would need those things.

All the best and be safe this holiday season and all year round.

DO NOT DRINK AND DRIVE!

 

71 thoughts on “Christmas and New Year Holidays Are Just Around The Corner.

  1. purpliciouspassionpath says:

    Hope you have a wonderful Christmas, Talin, I love your warm, sincere and thoughtful mesage. May have you have a wonderful time in 2012 and all your dreams come true!

  2. atheness says:

    Merry Christmas to you to, at my school we also donate to charities around the Christmas time, and Lent. This year everyone donated twenty dollars to charities such as the grotto home for the home less, and operation youthquake. This all took place at a small high school on the smaller island island Dominica

  3. Noel Williams says:

    Best wishes to you and your family. May God continue keep you safe for the rest of the year and always. I am so looking forward to reading many more of your posts next year. God bless.

  4. uplifters says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog. You have so much to give; so much to share. I am sure that a lot of good will result from your work. Merry Christmas to you, too. And may your holidays be filled with joy. Be safe and be blessed! Prov. 3:5-6

  5. xxxxxxxx says:

    THANK YOU FOR YOUR WARM WISHES TALIN, YES I WISH YOU A MERRY CHRISTMAS INSTEAD OF HAPPY HOLIDAYS… YOU ARE TRUELY THOUGHTFUL AND A LOVELY LADY….ENJOY AND KEEP ON BLOGGING, WE ALL ENJOY YOUR BLOGS VERY MUCH

  6. sheila7697 says:

    Merry Christmas to you! Thank you for visiting my blog! I’m catching up and taking a tour of yours today. Looks like you are doing well! Congratulations on your succes, and I’ll be back again!

    See you in 2012! ~ Sheila

  7. lemonflakes says:

    I wish that more people understood that. Have you heard the best buy commercials? — Who needs Santa when you can have electronic presents. They are fighting two things that are not the true meaning of Christmas. Shame. More people need to think like you :). Merry Christmas to you too!

  8. Kate Kresse says:

    Merry Christmas to you. I love your actions and words that brighten our world. I came up with an award that recognizes positive blogs/bloggers. I think that the world needs to be ablaze with the light from positive, faith filled people. I call my award The Candle Lighter Award. I am giving you that award today. Here is the link. Please feel free to give the award to whoever you think deserves it—I’d love to know who you give it to so I can add them to my list on my The Candle Lighter Award page on my blog. http://believeanyway.wordpress.com/the-candle-lighter-award/
    Christmas blessings to you

  9. Wednesday Walker says:

    Pleasantly surprised to see you found my blog, and honoured to have you following along the Wednesday Walks! Love the vibrant appearance of yours! You must be a vibrant woman, and best of luck catching Ellen’s attention 😉 Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

  10. bffbridesmaid says:

    Thanks for following.. Merry Christmas to you. I totally agree with your message. Actually, this year I really couldn’t afford to do presents and it’s turned out to be the most meaningful Christmas because there are no distractions. I decided to do a Secret Santa with my three kids and the rule is we cannot spend money on our gifts to each other. It’s teaching them the true meaning behind gifting and how to be aware of wasting money. They haven’t complained at all and I think we are all more blessed by keeping the holidays simple and heartfelt. Tomorrow, I have a fundraiser to raise money for the poor in the Philippines. Wish me luck!

  11. theclothesareinthestove says:

    Happy holidays to everyone. Safe travel wishes to all who will be on the road. I found a very easy thing to do to help our local food bank. I save plastic bags and instead of putting them into recycle bin, I give them to our local food bank. They are happy to get them.

  12. the island traveler says:

    Merry Christmas to you and your family . I agree that Christmas is about our family’s love for each other and the birth of a baby named , Jesus. It’s a celebration of faith and love, of hope and great things to come, of thankfulness for blessings and prayers answered.

  13. Tanya says:

    Hi Talin
    First of all I want to tell you that I enjoy your writing and want to congratulate you for your work. Talin , every year we have a “drama” about the greeting Christmas in our country, like is it proper to wish people a marry Christmas or is it being inconsiderate towards non Christians? I love people no matter what their believes but it is confusing for a lot of us…I was wondering what do you think about this subject.
    Thank you and keep up your wonderful work!

Leave a Reply

