How Social Networking is booming

In the past decade or so, we have seen many social networking websites all over the internet. It is a way to keep in touch with family, friends, school mates, colleagues and more. Social networking has become a big boom in today’s technology. Clever and innovators have been coming up with ways to make the world smaller and making our lives easier by sending out e-mails, forwards and interesting things to those in our lives. It is quite amazing how so much has changed in our lives in terms of communication. I am sure all of us have seen most of everything online. People share so much with each other such as pictures, inviting people to events, videos, music, funny things, quotes, and so much more.

It is interesting how much technology and how much of these things really impact our lives and the way we operate, but it shouldn’t take away from your life either, but I really enjoy the internet a lot. It is where I get all my news and everything I want to locate, do my research, searching for various things, searching for pictures, keeping updated on my favourite shows and people, interacting with family and friends, sharing incredible and interesting things, its where I love to write, share my feelings, my interests and so much more. Facebook, Twitter, Myspace, Hi5, Tumblr, Linkedin, Youtube and other websites are the tops of the internet world. Millions and Millions of people around the world use these social networking sites and its amazing who we encounter, who we talk to, who we make friends with that share similar interests and beliefs. I believe the internet is not all that bad, but it is the way you use it, and the way you carry out yourself.

It is really important to keep the communications of yourself to your family and friends and the internet is such a powerful tool to do so. I am one hundred percent sure, that Facebook has changed your life and has changed the way to communicate as it is so imperitive to keep those bonds alive, to look at each others photos, so on and so forth.

Last but not least, don’t give all your time to the internet. I know everybody has a life to live outside the internet with many priorities, spending time with family and friends. Do the social networking, but to the limit.

12 thoughts on “How Social Networking is booming

  1. Jg says:

    What a refreshing expression about social media making people closer. I will be sure to share this with my baby boomer friends who are hesitating to become part of this new universe.

  2. Jenny Cutler says:

    Like JG, I find that my ‘oldest, realest’ friends are still sort of ‘luddites’ when it comes to SM sites. I just can’t work out what they are so scared of but most are convinced it really is a very dangerous ‘playground’ out there.

    Scary or not. I love it and will continue playing with all my braver friends.

  3. catwoods says:

    Thanks for commenting on my blog and allowing me to follow you home! You have a beautiful layout here and some very pertinent topics.

    Like all things, there are two sides to social networking. It is always up to the user to be safe and smart about their usage. Balancing real life and cyber life is a must. Thanks so much for that reminder.

    And for those parents with kids, I would highly recommend the book, Want to Go Private? by Sarah Darer Littman. It’s not an easy read, but it’s a necessary read so we can help teach our kids how to be cyber savvy. There are safe ways to socialize and not so safe ones.

    You can check out my review on my blog (I actually have an entire page dedicated to it because the topic is so relevant) or go directly to Sarah’s website. My point is getting the message of safe social networking out there to as many people as possible.

    Hugs for such a thoughtful post!

  4. Steven Tramel Gaines says:

    Talin, thanks for checking out my blog. I appreciate your comments about social networking and other internet communication. These and other technologies can help or hurt our lives. Like you said, an important factor is how we use the tools.

    Cat, hanks for the review.

Leave a Reply

