Bible Exploration Group gave a helping hand at Children’s Aid Society…

 

I know this is an old article I had written, but this is one of the articles in the past I wrote for my Armenian community website. I thought I share it with you all today.

On Wednesday November 12, 2008, twelve members of Holy Trinity Armenian Church Bible Study Group volunteered at the Children’s Aid Society to help out with Christmas Gift Wrapping. We met with Krista who gave us instructions and we started our work by sorting out the number of children in each family, their age and gender. There were 2 separate rooms full of toys for the girls and the boys. The evening was a great success and I thank everyone who came out and assisted.

We all had a great time knowing that we made a difference in the lives of less fortunate children and their families particularly in the Toronto area. When those children open up their gifts on Christmas morning, I am sure they will be happy and smiling that they have toys to play with and to enjoy everyday. This was our second time participating at the Children’s Aid Gift Wrapping Drive. It was great to work together for a great cause and have fun at the same time after which we celebrated our hard work at The Armenian Kitchen where we enjoyed delicious Armenian dishes. We ended off the evening with happy faces as we all went home. We will be back at Children’s aid next year to volunteer again.

One thought on “Bible Exploration Group gave a helping hand at Children’s Aid Society…

  1. The glorious work! “And the King will answer them, ‘Truly, I say to you, as you did it to one of the least of these my brothers, you did it to me'” < Matthew 25:40

Leave a Reply

