Weight Loss Is Progressing Well. I am so Happy With My Results

Since Starting with working out and exercising more with my pullie, I feel so much better. I have lost 4 pounds in a week and a half. That is a miracle that came into my life which has helped me a lot with exercise and it is also good for Cardio too. I love this pullie. I feel better, and I am eating way less with good portions, a lot more veggies and fruits in my diet and and cutting back on the starches, breads and such. I am going to cook Whole Wheat pasta today with veggies. I am buying the whole wheat pastas from now on. I kept on giving up because of my lower leg calve muscles, and I have taken everyone’s suggestions into consideration and I have been eating more foods with iron, magnesium, and all other important nutrients, so that my lower leg calve muscles do not hurt anymore while I am exercising. The only fats I have in my body is my hip and tummy. Everywhere else is normal pretty much. I need to get all this off me. I am going away to Cuba in the winter time, so I need to fit in nice summer dresses, and swim suits and everything. I want my 11th time to Cuba to be great :) I feel so good now, and well motivated to do it. I found the tool that doesn’t give me any pain and I am well under way to a new me, a new chapter in my life and among everything else.

I feel like My progress is going well because I have already received comments about my tummy going down and everything. I feel like I have lost about an inch already off my tummy and hips. I am on my way to a new healthy me and Going down to 135 pounds. That is all I need. I do not need to go down more than 135. I can do this :) My weigh in is tomorrow. So excited.

8 thoughts on “Weight Loss Is Progressing Well. I am so Happy With My Results

  1. Please be careful. It’s fantastic that you are so happy, but remember that weight loss eventually plateaus – and losing weight too fast can make you very ill.

    As my Nan used to say: slow and steady wins the race :)

  2. 3 to 5 lbs is very normal to loose keep up the good work, don’t give up, sometimes for a week or two you do not see any results or improvements, it is still working just keep doing and limit your portions. eventually your body will downscale and you will see results, do not weigh yourself every second day, once a week or 2 is more than enough…. Go Talin Go,

  3. Yay, you. It’s not easy to get healthy. Heck, it’s not easy to stay healthy. The biggest thing is to eat right (without starving yourself) and exercise, which includes building muscle mass. Women’s Health magazines are amazing. They have great tips and amazing exercises to help build muscle (one pound of muscle burns about 50 calories just by existing, as compared to fat’s non existent burn). And since our gluteous maximus (our behind) is the largest muscle, doing squats and lunges turn our bodies into fat-burning machines.

    And probably the biggest thing you need to remember is that about two weeks in, we will get bigger and potentially weigh more because we are building muscle underneath our fat stores. Muscle weighs more, but it’s more compact. So, as we work out and build muscle, we’ll have added bulk and weight. But once our newly formed muscles start burning calories and we’re eating right, our bodies turn to our fat to fuel it’s hunger.

    Many people quit working out during this time because it’s frustrating to have your pants a little more snug and your scale a little less generous. But hang in there. As soon as you get past this point, you’ll really start to see results.

    Best luck to you and thanks so much for sharing this part of your journey!

  4. Congrats! Losing weight is really hard (I’ve been trying for years, I know :D). Good for you for both exercising AND making different lifestyle choices. So many people go on a diet, or exercise, but not both, and that doesn’t accomplish anything. You have to do both in order to accomplish your weight loss goals. Best of luck :)

  5. A word of caution,
    It is not yet scientifically certain why some one gains weight though many causes for Weight loss is known.
    Weight gain is hereditary or not is also open to debate..
    Dieting /exercise has also not been scientifically proved.
    And the worst point is people tend to lose their Stamina in the process.
    I have seen people losing weight only to pick up greater weight after some time and Doctors and dieticians can not explain this.
    Normally they blame the patient.
    I am of the opinion that our body knows what is best and we may continue our habits in moderation.
    The same applies to Cholesterol content..
    You might read some of my blogs under ‘health at ramanan50.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

