Back Into The Game Farmville on Facebook

Back when Farmville on facebook started, I decided I join the game, so I started to play the game, and I said wow, This is awesome how you can plant trees, plant crops and all sorts of things. It actually makes you think like a real farmer and it teaches you about life and how much you want to spend on your crops, and harvesting them. It is pretty cool to me, but then I gave it up for a year and a half, but now I am back into it. I find it is a pretty cool past time when I am not doing anything. So many of my family and friends are on farmville, and it is so cool to fertilize each others plants, and get cool gifts, and get rare trees, animals, and you get money from them, like for example from a chicken it says collect eggs. Farmville is a game where it does not harm any animals, like slaughtering or anything. Its good clean and fun game. I love getting experience points and going up to the next level. I try and find things that have the most experience points and among other things.

Zynga has pretty cool games I admit. At first I wasn’t keen on playing a few, but Farmville is one of the games I play. Only when time permitting of course. If you want to get into the game, try it out, but if you do not like it, its all good. we all have our differences right? :) Have fun!

Happy Farmvilling!

13 thoughts on “Back Into The Game Farmville on Facebook

  1. I guess they have a place, but it’s incredibly annoying for everyone else who doesn’t play the games because we get constantly spammed with the requests from those who do.

    • Fiona, you can block those somehow, if you are talking about facebook. In your feed, there’s a little arrow in the top corner of a post about the game, and you can block from a particular game or the whole lot of them. There may be a way to block requests too, once you decline one. I know that I used to get them and I don’t know, I think it’s because there was a way to block it. Good luck!

      • Thank you, you may have just saved my sanity haha. Now, just what to do about the fact that as soon as you block one, another game comes into vogue and starts spamming instead. there must be 9207394029383432 facebook games!!!

  2. My girlfriend has been playing this thing and the one about managing restaurant. They are just so addictive :)

  3. I too use to do Farmville, I wish I could pass it on all the things i had alsmot everything, I too gave it up but i don’t have the patience to continue, it sort of tied me up to attend the crops and always keeping an ey on it, it was like having a dog and you had to feed him in time LOOOOL as long as this Farmville is not keeping you away from your blogs and most important book that you want to write…. enjoy life is too short

  4. The game wore me out & started to take over my real world. My imaginary therapist had me sell my farm a few months ago. I’ve been farm free since then. Now I blog :)

  5. i have never understood the appeal of Farmville..lol. but I haven’t understood most games..I’m more addicted to blogging or writing poems & reading. :)

  6. Never got into Farmville, but Words with Friends is my Zynga game of choice! I’ve always loved Scrabble and am very good at it. So good that no one would ever play me. But now with Words I cna find a ton of opponents to conquer! Mwahahaha! ;)

  7. I liked Farmville, in fact I loved it. It occupied my mind while I was going through a break up and was lonely. But over time I realized I had moved on emotionally and was now addicted to farming on a fake piece of land. I had to quit. I had to block it, actually.. out of sight, out of mind. And then I got into Words with Friends and realized it was doing the same thing to me .. and eventually I realized the real problem (for me) was Facebook. My life has been enriched so much since I left that all behind. I’m glad you have control over the amount of time you spend on it .. I didn’t have that control! Sometimes I miss Farmville though .. but right now I have a little container garden to take care of. I kind of wish my neighbors would water and fertilize them though! :)

Leave a Reply

